O Sal da Língua

Sons organizados de forma a exprimirem uma grande variedade de emoções.

Estado d’Alma #36

Colado a ti.

I’m sticking with you
‘Cos I’m made out of glue
Anything that you might do
I’m gonna do too

You held up a stage coach in the rain
And I’m doing the same
Saw you’re hanging from a tree
And I made believe it was me

I’m sticking with you
‘Cos I’m made out of glue
Anything that you might do
I’m gonna do too

People going to the stratosphere
Soldiers fighting with the cong?

But with you by my side I can do anything
When we swing
We hang past right or wrong

I’ll do anything for you
Anything you want me too
I’ll do anything for you
Oohoh I’m sticking with you
Oohoh I’m sticking with you
Oohoh I’m sticking with you

I’m sticking with you, The Decemberists (2008), original The Velvet Underground

1 Comment»

  NakedSelf wrote @

Bem lembrado, o original dos Velvet é soberbo! 😉


Leave a Reply

